Government Of India Selects Seven Banks For Coal India Disinvestment Plan
By Joseph Samson
Sep 3, 2013
Print    Email    RSS   

The Indian Government has selected seven bankers for the coal India disinvestment program, out of the eighteen applicants. Goldman Sachs, Credit Suisse, Deutsche Bank, SBI Capital Markets, Kotak Mahindra Capitals, JM Financial and the Merrill Lynch are the seven bankers that have been selected for selling the stake holdings of Coal India. At present, the government holds 90% stake in the company. The government has planned to sell 31.58 crore shares, through the stock exchange markets. The present value of the share is Rupees 249.95 and the disinvestment program would fetch 7,893 crore Rupees.

The government is going to sell the shares to the employees of the CIL, at 5% discount and the maximum discount would be ten percent. Mr. P. Chidarmbaram, Finance Minister said that the amount would be invested in the public sector banks. He further said that the money would not be used for the current expenditure.

(Comments Posted : 0) Post Your Comments
Show All Comments
 Select a product:

 Select a product:

Credit profile and its effect on loan...
A Complete Guide on Car Loans for NRIs
Carnival of Indian Personal Finance Blogs #1
Bank loans that could glitter for you
Carnival of Indian Personal Finance Blogs #6

Hello I am looking to renew my car insurance and I...
my loan no

SBH bank extended its Car and gold loan campaign till 31st March, 2015. Feb 11, 2015
KVGB bank signed MOU with TATA Motors Feb 10, 2015
SBH bank extended its scheme offering concession to loan defaulters Feb 2, 2015
Karnataka Bank tied up with TVS motors to Assist Auto rickshaw buyers Jan 27, 2015
RBI extended the Directions issued to Amanath Co-operative Bank for a period of six months Jan 22, 2015
News Archive