Indian Banks Association elects its Chairman in Alok Mishra
By Vaibhav Aggarwal
Jun 19, 2012
Print    Email    RSS   

The Indian Banks Association (IBA) chose Mr. Alok Misra (of Bank of India) as its new chairman for the present financial year. Before being selected as the chairman of the bankers body, Mr. Misra was the chairman and managing director of Bank of India.

The selection was made by the managing committee of IBA during its Annual General Meeting convened last Saturday.

The other important selections which were made, were for posts of Deputy Chairman and Honorary Secretary, of the association for the same financial year.

Ms Chanda Kochhar of ICICI Bank, Mr KR Kamath, head of Punjab National Bank and Mr. JP Dua of Allahabad Bank were jointly elected for the post of deputy chairmen. Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri of SBI was chosen as the honorary secretary.


(Comments Posted : 0) Post Your Comments
Show All Comments
 Select a product:

 Select a product:

Affects of Car Loan Default
Selecting the appropriate car loan
Your dream car - with good Car Loans from...
Loans against Cars: A Quick Solution for...
A chronicle of excesses by loan recovery...

Hello I am looking to renew my car insurance and I...
my loan no
Lonavala Caℓℓ Girℓs 9765946980 / 9970712349...

SBH bank extended its Car and gold loan campaign till 31st March, 2015. Feb 11, 2015
KVGB bank signed MOU with TATA Motors Feb 10, 2015
SBH bank extended its scheme offering concession to loan defaulters Feb 2, 2015
Karnataka Bank tied up with TVS motors to Assist Auto rickshaw buyers Jan 27, 2015
RBI extended the Directions issued to Amanath Co-operative Bank for a period of six months Jan 22, 2015
News Archive