Banks directed to collect & exchange 25 p coins
By Neelima Shankar
Feb 24, 2011
Print    Email    RSS   

Banking and monetary regulator, Reserve Bank of India has directed those banks which have coin depot to collect and exchange all 25 paise coins and below coming to them for equivalent face value.

Coins can be exchanged at any branch of banks namely HDFC Bank, Standard Chartered Bank, Prathma Bank, Axis Bank, Nanital Bank and ICICI Bank, said assistant general manager of RBI, JP Singh.

"The coins will be exchanged at the branches of these banks/offices of the Reserve Bank till the close of business on June 29, 2011," he added.

The step by banks comes due to Government's decision to evanish 25 p and lower denomination coins from July 1, 2011.

After June 30, 2011, no such coin will be accepted at bank branches, it has been declared.


(Comments Posted : 0) Post Your Comments
Show All Comments
 Select a product:

 Select a product:

Infrastructure bonds: another tax saving...
Children’s Saving Account- teaching...
Things to know before retirement
J&K Bank raises PLR
How to Invest to Save?

NANGAL: CaℒL Giℛℒ In Una 09855660911 Escoℛt...
Chandigarh@CaℒL Giℛℒ In Rajpura +O9855660911...
If I invest 100000 rupees deposit for 2 year , how...

Federal Bank launched V connect for its customers Feb 12, 2015
Andhra Bank on expansion mode Feb 11, 2015
Dena Bank earned a profit of 13%. Feb 9, 2015
Banks expected to cut down the rates Feb 5, 2015
RBI kept the rates unchanged Feb 4, 2015
News Archive